Tell me about yourself

  1. I have a wonderful dh 36 y/o. Two little boys 4 y/o and 2 y/o. My boys are both getting potty trained. I tell you what my youngest just started and is doing awesome. My eldest took 2 years to potty train...and he's still not liking popping in the toilet.

    Oh yeah I'm 31 y/o.

    My boy's are very entertaining!!!

    Dh loves to fish.

    I love the Internet, reading, traveling and working out. I work on a telemtry floor. Most days I love my job.

    I came up with the name "askater" because I figured skated for 12-13 years while growing up.
    •  
  2. 71 Comments

  3. by   nurse-in-boots
    I am 27 yrs old. I have 2 daughters ages 5 and 2. My hubby is active duty army currently on recuiter duty.
    Im an army nurse (91W-- clinical medic) in the national guard, and am working toward my RN. Currently in second semester. So far Ive only been deployed once for a month, then got to come home.

    Im originally from Texas, stationed in Oklahoma. Been stationed in Hawaii, California, Maryland, and here.

    I like to shop, and surf the internet. I work out alot. Relieves stress for me.

    My screen name : speaks for itself. Thats me in the pic. Trying to get a better one, but always forget the camera when I put on the boots.
  4. by   Nurse Ratched
    We seem to share ages and interests. I am 31, enjoy exercising, reading, surfing the net and taking ballroom dancing with hubby. We've been married almost 9 years, no kids. Family are all out of state, so we spend a lot of our off-time visiting them. I love my job .
  5. by   monkijr
    I am a Nurse in Staff Development,

    I have three children, actually 1 man (son) who will be 25 next month, a young lady(daughter) who will be 20 in June and my baby boy who will be 18 in August.

    What I wouldn't give for one day with them 2,4, and 9.

    I am also the parent to a chocolate lab and a black lab. (they bring me great joy)

    I love to read, love thrift stores, fly fish, hike, born and raised in Colorado

    I believe I mentioned this before, I have 9 sisters and seven brothers, I am the youngest, and my screen name is my one sisters name who wanted to be a nurse, so I use it to honor her.:kiss

    What else do you wanna know?
  6. by   Disablednurse
    Hi! I am a 45 years old LTC nurse disabled from back problems, hubby is 51 years old and disabled. We don't let it get us down too bad. We have two furbabies, dogs, named Madchen and Junge. They act like they are humans. They don't ask to use the car, but they sass us. Worked for 25 years as a nurse and loved every moment of it. Am having a hard time adjusting to not being able to work and knowing that I will never be able to work again. Love to use the computer and surf the internet. That is what we do for entertainment. Love this board. Nice to meet everyone.:roll
  7. by   Tweety
    I'm 44 years young next month. I'm ovo-lacto vegetarian, gay, happily married for six years with one "child" my 8 year old Italian Greyhound

    I enjoy reading, the internet, vegetarian cooking, yoga and exercise, and music. I'm a music geek with over 1000 CDs that I paid for and 400 that I downloaded (I still buy more than I download, hey! It's Tuesday the new Fleetwood Mac record is out today!!! Gotta go!)
  8. by   Rustyhammer
    I'm 45, married for..um...I think 18 years. 3 kids girl is 15 boys are 11 and 9.
    I have a little ranch in the New Mexico Rockies but the only thing I'm really raising now is my family.
    I'm starting a new job on Monday (home health).
    I like to do almost anything outdoors and can enjoy it more now that I'm about 80 days smoke free.
    -Russell
  9. by   karenG
    well I am 42- but really 29 and holding! married but thats about to change! have 2 sons aged 12 and 16.

    I enjoy fencing, biking, reading - anything sci-fi!! got to work sometimes........when I am not here! oh.. and want to learn to paraglide!!!

    Karen
  10. by   Whisper
    I am a 19 (20 in 11 days) year old Student Nurse in my second year, and I am English. I don't have any children or a b/friend, I don't really have the time!

    As well as uni and my placement hours, I work in a hotel, and for a nursing agency as an AN and am currently in the process of applying to work on the Bank.

    I love reading, I am addicted to the Harry Potter books, but enjoy 'grown up' books such as the Handmaids tale. I spend my free time, on the internet, although more when I am trying to avoid my essays!
    Last edit by Whisper on Apr 19, '03
  11. by   kjseam
    My name is Kelly. I am mostly a lurker here. I am 22, have been married for 4 years (young, I know) I have a 3 year old boy and a 2 year old girl. I am in school right now working on my pre reqs. I don't have a lot of time between kids and school stuff but I love you read any books I can get my hands on and doing anything I can outside because I love Spring!
  12. by   CountrifiedRN
    I am 34, married with 3 kids, 16, 13, and 3 y/o. I'll be graduating from an ADN program in just a few short weeks! I enjoy reading (for pleasure, not text style!), internet, and when I can find the time and the money, redecorating the home we bought 2 years ago. I used to love going out dancing, but haven't been able to find the time with school and kids.

    Rusty, congrats on staying smoke free! I've often wondered how you were doing! I tried, but went back. Hopefully when I'm done with school I'll find the will power to do it again.
  13. by   nakitamoon
    ,,,, hi askater,,, everyone,,,, i am 46,,, i don't know when that happened,,,,

    love life,,, peace,,, happily married,,, to a wonderful man,,, 39,,, my second marriage,,, & i am proud to say i did it right this time,,,,

    i am a d.o.n. of an assisted living facility,,,, with 60 residents,,,, staff under me,,, (the nursing dept,,, ) of 17,,,, i love the residents,,, some of the staff,,,, some staff,,, some family memebers i'd like to throw off the roof!!!!!!

    no human children,,, two "daughters,,," a 3 1/2 year old wolf hybrid,,,, such a challenge,,,, she tests me every day for alpha position,,,, & a 2 year old rott,,, she is the wolf's playmate,,,, but a wonderful dog,,,, wants to train,,, wants to get praise,,,,, still will let the wolf get her into trouble,,, though lol,,,,, the are so much joy,,,,, and work,,,, they are house dogs,,,

    i love the internet,,,, this bb,,,,, and music,,,, 3rd shift,,,,, stevie nicks,,,, fleetwood mac,,, my very favorite,,,, ordered album,,, and concert tickets,,,, online already,,,,, i guess,,, my favorite music would now be considered,,,, classic rock,,,, clapton,,, areosmith,,,, heart,,,, anne lenox,,,, so weird,,,, to think of them as classic,,,, segar,,,,, elton john,,,,,
    love reading about everyone!,,,,,

    oh,,, also love crafting,,, i paint,, draw,,, love the outdoors,,, we camp,,,, canoe,,,, every chance,,,, we have,,,, love to hike,,,,

    though living in florida the last twenty years,,,, indian summer,,,, still my favorite season,,,,,, i get homesick for the northeast (outside of pittsburg pa,,, ) sort of compared to "spring fever",,,,, only late september,,,,,, lol,,,,,,

    take care,,,, nik~
  14. by   AmyLiz
    Hi!

    I'm 32 y/o (will turn 33 at the end of May) & married for 2.5 yrs to a handsome 35 y/o man. I have one daughter from a previous relationship who is 13.5 y/o and a honors student/saxophone player in middle school. I also have 3 cats, Rascal, Basil & Charlie...all striped tabbys.

    I work for my cousin at his restaurant equipment shop currently and I just started school...taking prereq's this quarter & will take the pre-admission test this summer. I've already got a bachelor degree in psychology (grad back in '94).

    I love to read, surf the internet, cook, bake, sketch, and window shop. I also enjoy exercising, since I started weight watchers this past January and have shed enough weight (30+ lbs) that I can actually enjoy exercising!

    I live in Southwestern Ohio, near Dayton. Was born & raised here. Lived out in Southern California, near Los Angeles, between 1998-2001...and I definately like it better here in the midwest!

close