Americans Show Unity Against Terrorism on Friday, Sept. 14...pass it on

  1. Hey All...I received this email and thought I'd pass it on. Here goes:

    This Friday night (9-14-01) at 7:00 p.m...step out your door, stop your car, or step out of your establishment and light a candle.

    We will show the world that Americans are strong and united together against terrorism.

    Please pass this to everyone on your e-mail list. We need to reach everyone across the United States quickly. The message:
    WE STAND UNITED. WE WILL NOT TOLERATE TERRORISM!

    Thank you.
    Last edit by Rileycat on Sep 14, '01
    •  
  2. 4 Comments

  3. by   moni rn
    quick question: is that 7 p.m. eastern? just wondering.
  4. by   shyviolet78
    The Dallas newspaper (Central Time) said 7PM, so I am assuming it is 8PM Eastern, 7PM Central, 6PM Mountain and 5PM Pacific.
  5. by   night owl
    i will light evey candle i own!!! we will not tolerate it anymore...

    united we stand ...
  6. by   larae09
    Has said 7 pm eastern time, so that would be 6 pm central, 5 mountain and 4 pacific. Just so you know.

    Suzanne

close